CFD Online Logo CFD Online URL
www.cfd-online.com
[Sponsors]
Home > Events > Event Record #14751

CFD Events Calendar, Event Record #14751

[Webinar] Adjoint Optimization using FUN3D & Sculptor
NASA FUN3D & Sculptor Adjoint-Based Optimization gives 20% improved designs in a fraction of the time
Date: August 10, 2011
Location: http://marketing.gosculptor.com/acton/fs/blocks/showLandingPage/a/1268/p/p-000e/t/page/fm/0
Contact Email: jjenkins@gosculptor.com
Organizer: Optimal Solutions
Special Fields: Optimization
Softwares: Tecplot, Sculptor, FUN3D
Type of Event: Online Event, International
 
Description:

Webinar  August 10, 2011
Optimal Solutions (www.gosculptor.com), the leader in real-time volumetric design optimization, invites you to the next Dr. Sculptor Webinar:
 
 
20% Improvement in a Fraction of the time
using Adjoint-Based Optimization
 
When you attend this educational webinar, you'll:
  • Learn the basics of Adjoint-Based Optimization
  • See the benefits of using Adjoints for Shape Optimization
  • Watch a demonstration coupling Sculptor with NASA Langley's  FUN3D CFD solver
  • Understand how this approach achieved over 20% performance improvement!

Webiner Presenters:

Dr. Eric Nielsen, Research Scientist, NASA Langley Research Center
Dr. Mark Landon ("Dr. Sculptor"), CTO, Optimal Solutions Software


Join us for this live  session on Wednesday, August 10, 2011 at 1pm Eastern (12 Noon Central, 11am Mountain and 10am Pacific) :

Dr. Sculptor August 10 Webinar 
Registration Request Form

 

I have a schedule conflict, please send me a link for the recording that I can view later.

 

 
Share this with your network 
 
Event record first posted on August 5, 2011, last modified on August 5, 2011

[Back to Events Calendar Front Page]