CFD Online Logo CFD Online URL
Home > Events > Event Record #14869

CFD Events Calendar, Event Record #14869

FREE Webinar: Training on Introduction to FINE/Open v2.11-1
FINE/Open is a powerful CFD Flow Integrated Environment dedicated to complex internal and external flows. It combines completely unstructured hexahedral grids with an efficient preconditioned compressible solver with fast agglomerated multigrid acceleration and adaptation techniques. This makes the product unique in the CFD community.
Date: October 17, 2011
Contact Email:
Organizer: NUMECA International
Type of Event: Online Event, International

Join NUMECA International for a free webinar on October 17

Space is limited.
Reserve your Webinar seat now at:
Note: The webinar starts at 3:00PM (Brussels), 9:00PM (Beijing), 10:00PM (Tokyo), 6:00AM (San Francisco), 9:00AM (New-York).

This webinar offers an introduction to FINE™/Open v2.11-1 according to the following agenda:

1500 Presentation of the HEXPRESS™ interface
1545 Presentation of the Automotive Manifold practice case
1615 Practice on the Automotive Manifold.

Required preparation for the webinar:
- pre-requisite: none
- registration required by 5 PM CET on Friday, October 14, 2011 at the latest.
- in case your registration is not confirmed by email within 24 hours of registration, please do send an email to
- optional: FINE™/Hexa installed under Windows on the same machine through which you will attend this meeting. In order to be able to help you, we may ask you to share your screen with us during the practice session. Please contact for an evaluation license in case you do not have a license yet.

Title: Training on Introduction to FINE™/Open v2.11-1
Date: Monday, October 17, 2011
Time: 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM CEST

After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the Webinar.

System Requirements

PC-based attendees
Required: Windows® 7, Vista, XP or 2003 Server

Macintosh®-based attendees
Required: Mac OS® X 10.5 or newer

Event record first posted on October 10, 2011, last modified on October 14, 2011

[Back to Events Calendar Front Page]