CFD Online Logo CFD Online URL
www.cfd-online.com
[Sponsors]
Home > Events > Event Record #15270

CFD Events Calendar, Event Record #15270

Webinar: Speeding up my natural convection analyses (US/Europe) Part 1
Best practices for simulating thin air gaps in electronic systems. While many electronic devices have power densities that require forced air flow, a significant number of systems can still utilize solely natural (passive) convective cooling. The reliability and quietness of passively cooled systems is especially attractive for consumer devices, so investigating these cooling options is a valuable portion of the design process.
Date: March 8, 2012
Location: http://www.cd-adapco.com/events/webinars/70140000000Mzf3
Contact Email: lauren.gautier@cd-adapco.com
Organizer: CD-adapco
Softwares: STAR CCM+
Type of Event: Online Event, International
 
Description:

Complimentary Webinar: Speeding up my natural convection analyses (US/Europe) Part 1

Where:Online
Date: 8th March 2012
Time:10:00 (New York)

Description:
Best practices for simulating thin air gaps in electronic systems.

While many electronic devices have power densities that require forced air flow, a significant number of systems can still utilize solely natural (passive) convective cooling.

The reliability and quietness of passively cooled systems is especially attractive for consumer devices, so investigating these cooling options is a valuable portion of the design process. Effective investigation of natural convection cooling requires efficient simulation.

This online web seminar is the first in a two part series on natural convection analyses (details on event 2).

Best practices for setting up natural convection problems will be shown using STAR-CCM+. Aspects of the setup include the air volume, boundary conditions, and solution settings will be addressed in the context of several natural convection situations.

Trainers will demonstrate how using simulation tools like STAR-CCM+ can maximize the number of design variations you can investigate, so the most effective cooling options can be chosen.

More Information:
This webinar will run in two time zones.
View details or register for the Asia/Oceanic time zone.

US/Europe: Register for this time
Time: 10:00 (New York) 13:00 (London) 14:00 (Paris, Berlin)

Asia/Oceania: Register for this time
Time: 11:00 (Bangalore) 14:30 (Seoul, Tokyo) 16:30 (Sydney)

*This webinar will be conducted in English.

Register

 
Event record first posted on February 27, 2012, last modified on March 1, 2012

[Back to Events Calendar Front Page]