CFD Online URL
[Sponsors]
Home > Events > Event Record #15335

CFD Events Calendar, Event Record #15335

Webinar: Speeding up my natural convection analyses (US/Europe) Part 3
The core physics of radiation as it applies to electronics cooling will be discussed in this online seminar, including the visible and infrared radiation spectrum, relevant material properties, solar radiation, and internal radiation. The CFD specialists will explore radiation options available today in engineering simulation applications. Attendees will learn best practices for including radiative effects in their simulation work.
Date: May 24, 2012
Location: http://www.cd-adapco.com/events/webinars/70140000000NMLM
Contact Email: lauren.gautier@cd-adapco.com
Organizer: CD-adapco
Softwares: STAR CCM+
Type of Event: Online Event, International
 
Description:

Complimentary Webinar: Speeding up my natural convection analyses (US/Europe) Part 3

Where:Online
Date: 24th May 2012
Time:10:00 (New York)

Description:
Radiation is one of the three fundamental modes of heat transfer, yet it is often ignored in electronics cooling simulations. One of the reasons it is often ignored is that the core physics are not fully understood. Additionally, the impact of radiation on the predicted temperatures is underestimated, especially in natural convection simulations.

The core physics of radiation as it applies to electronics cooling will be discussed in this online seminar, including the visible and infrared radiation spectrum, relevant material properties, solar radiation, and internal radiation.

The CFD specialists will explore radiation options available today in engineering simulation applications. Attendees will learn best practices for including radiative effects in their simulation work.

This live online seminar is part 3 in a series on natural convection analyses; part 1 and part 2 will be available for online viewing through the CD-adapco website.

More Information:
This webinar will run in two time zones.
View details or register for the Asia/Oceanic time zone.

US/Europe: Register for this time
Time: 10:00 (New York) 15:00 (London) 16:00 (Paris, Berlin)

Asia/Oceania: Register for this time
Time: 11:00 (Bangalore) 14:30 (Seoul, Tokyo) 16:30 (Sydney)

*This webinar will be conducted in English.

Register

 
Event record first posted on March 23, 2012, last modified on March 23, 2012

[Back to Events Calendar Front Page]