CFD Online Discussion Forums

CFD Online Discussion Forums (http://www.cfd-online.com/Forums/)
-   CFD Freelancers (http://www.cfd-online.com/Forums/cfd-freelancers/)
-   -   Hydrodynamic Analysis of a submersible body using Ansys Aqwa (http://www.cfd-online.com/Forums/cfd-freelancers/118087-hydrodynamic-analysis-submersible-body-using-ansys-aqwa.html)

irfan May 21, 2013 01:24

Hydrodynamic Analysis of a submersible body using Ansys Aqwa

I am currently doing my thesis and its title is "modelling & simulation of drogue when subjected to hydrodynamic forces". Drogue is just a suspension body used to stabilize the buoy moment which is on the surface. i have developed a cad model for the drogue. but i am unfortunately able to setup my problem in an ansys aqwa as i have no experience of it. so i need help in to setup the simulation.

i cant do this simulation in fluent as the operating conditions are being given to me are in the form of wave amplitudes and frequency. as it is desired to develop a drogue model that can withstand its moment within certain limits under sea state 5(WMO number).

SO please anyone having experience using ansys aqwa or even another software through which it can be able to do this simulation, kindly help me on my problem. thanks in advance. i`ll be willing to pay for it. Kindly help me.

krisshoe May 21, 2013 16:47

The title of your thesis begins "modeling and simulation ...." and you want to pay someone to setup the simulations? Is this common practice?

irfan May 22, 2013 07:46

thats not the title but i cant give the actual title, i just need help in ansys aqwa setup and thats all. i cant be able to setup my problem in ansys aqwa.

whizkid May 28, 2013 07:12

irfan,

pm me about your project in more details pls. i might help if i can understand the problem correctly. (you can describe it in turkish :))

best,

jairam August 10, 2013 14:10

Irfan