CFD Online Discussion Forums

CFD Online Discussion Forums (http://www.cfd-online.com/Forums/)
-   CFX (http://www.cfd-online.com/Forums/cfx/)
-   -   Remove Autosave Feature when closing Build (http://www.cfd-online.com/Forums/cfx/20670-remove-autosave-feature-when-closing-build.html)

R P September 27, 2004 05:02

Remove Autosave Feature when closing Build
 
Whenever we close Build 5.6, whatever the change that are made shall be stored with the database. How to disable this function of autosaving when we close Build ? The reason for my asking this question is that I was finetuning one of my models recently wherein I deleted by mistake my model. I was forced to use the "appended " session file, which created "n" number of Intermediate files which got overwritten. Now I am forced to work on my model afresh. Thats why I was wondering if there is anyway we can disable this autosave feature in Build 5.6?

Thanks for your help.

R P


Robin September 28, 2004 10:30

Re: Remove Autosave Feature when closing Build
 
Build actually writes to your database as you work, not just saving at the end. Under the preferences (I can't remember exactly where) you can select an option to create a backup copy when you start. This will allow you to go back to your last model.

-Robin

R P September 30, 2004 05:46

Re: Remove Autosave Feature when closing Build
 
Robin

I shall loook into this option.

Thanks for your help.

R P


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 23:55.