CFD Online Logo CFD Online URL
www.cfd-online.com
[Sponsors]
Home > Forums > FLUENT

is this an erorr |"Thread 5 has 165 contiguous re"

Register Blogs Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old   December 17, 2008, 03:03
Default is this an erorr |"Thread 5 has 165 contiguous re"
  #1
Conan
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
when i import Gambit gird into Fluent, there is a message "Warning: Thread 5 has 165 contiguous regions". In my model, there is 1 fluid domain and 165 solid domains. fluid-solid coupled.

Does this affect the computation? or no any effects.

thank you.
  Reply With Quote

Old   December 17, 2008, 17:50
Default Re: is this an erorr |"Thread 5 has 165 contiguous
  #2
Justin
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Hopefully someone will chime in who has more experience, but I have gotten something similar in the past. It was recommended on the university fluent forums that if the geometry checks passed in Gambit and the grid check passes after importing into fluent this message could safely be ignored.
  Reply With Quote

Old   December 18, 2008, 04:16
Default Re: is this an erorr |"Thread 5 has 165 contiguous
  #3
Conan
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
thank you. gird check is ok, no error or warning message. is it safe for computation?
  Reply With Quote

Old   December 18, 2008, 06:20
Default Re: is this an erorr |"Thread 5 has 165 contiguous
  #4
mange
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
I agree with justin, usually the grid works if it passes the grid check. Maybe you can make a small test run of your grid before starting your actual computations?
  Reply With Quote

Old   May 22, 2009, 11:43
Default It may cause divergence problem
  #5
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 3
Rep Power: 9
Steven-GY is on a distinguished road
I have the same problem with my mesh in a conjugate heat transfer application (using Fluent). No problem with the mesh check. However, I could not get a converged solution. While my calculation using a good mesh, there is no problem.
Steven-GY is offline   Reply With Quote

Old   May 31, 2011, 08:34
Default
  #6
New Member
 
xufan
Join Date: May 2011
Location: china
Posts: 1
Rep Power: 0
FairyHUST is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin
;155464
Hopefully someone will chime in who has more experience, but I have gotten something similar in the past. It was recommended on the university fluent forums that if the geometry checks passed in Gambit and the grid check passes after importing into fluent this message could safely be ignored.
thank you vrry much,now i meet the same problem
FairyHUST is offline   Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
warning: thread 1 has 4 contiguous regions mindyzeng FLUENT 1 July 15, 2009 07:19
Warning: Thread 1 has 2 contiguous regions. Raj FLUENT 0 December 2, 2008 04:16
Error: domain-thread-integrals: invalid thread per FLUENT 0 March 29, 2008 04:40
Accessing cell thread from a boundary face thread? Vishal FLUENT 2 March 21, 2006 08:29
Warning: Thread 18 has 50 contiguous regions. Laxminarayana FLUENT 0 February 16, 2005 03:09


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:00.