CFD Online Discussion Forums

CFD Online Discussion Forums (http://www.cfd-online.com/Forums/)
-   OpenFOAM Installation (http://www.cfd-online.com/Forums/openfoam-installation/)
-   -   Mac Simple Install Request or Processing Assistance Help (http://www.cfd-online.com/Forums/openfoam-installation/57273-mac-simple-install-request-processing-assistance-help.html)

sjohnson December 3, 2008 11:57

I am an architect who is doing

I am an architect who is doing free research on vehicle aerodynamics. This is just a personal interest of mine. I have researched several Computational Fluid Dynamics softwares such as Solid Works and Tetruss. It was recommended by Innovation Applications Co. that I try OpenFOAM. I downloaded the software but now realize that to install in a mac computer is a very complicated process. I'm computer literate as long as the software is user friendly. Would it be possible to install a copy of the OpenFoam software which has already been configured to operate on an Intel Mac? (Mac OS X 10.5.4) I had hoped to create STL files from my SketchUp 3D designs and input into a CFD software to evaluate aerodynamics. I know after reading this blog that this is a very simplistic ideal. If it's not possible to install OpenFOAM simply in my Mac would anyone be interested in helping me analize a few of my designs? Any thoughts? SJ

sjohnson December 5, 2008 18:36

Again, Can anyone respond to t

Again, Can anyone respond to this request?