CFD Online Discussion Forums

CFD Online Discussion Forums (http://www.cfd-online.com/Forums/)
-   OpenFOAM Running, Solving & CFD (http://www.cfd-online.com/Forums/openfoam-solving/)
-   -   Adding viscous dissipation term to energy equation (http://www.cfd-online.com/Forums/openfoam-solving/60050-adding-viscous-dissipation-term-energy-equation.html)

newbee August 25, 2006 07:27

Hi, I am interested in imp

Hi,

I am interested in implementing the viscous heat dissipation term laplacian(mu,U) in the following energy equation:

solve
(
fvm::div(phi, T)
- fvm::laplacian(alphaEff, T)
- S*q/(rho*Cp) (<-source term)
- fvm::laplacian(mu, U) (dissipation term)
);
}

I am a beginner at openFoam so the question might be basic for some on this sight, sorry.

anyway. when trying to compile this the following error message starts like:

SOURCE_DIR=.
SOURCE=hSimpleFoam.C ; g++ -m32 -Dlinux -DDP -Wall -W -Wno-unused-parameter -Wold-style-cast -O3 -DNoRepository -ftemplate-depth-30 -I/home/erik/OpenFOAM/OpenFOAM-1.3/src/finiteVolume/lnInclude -I/home/erik/OpenFOAM/OpenFOAM-1.3/src/turbulenceModels -I/home/erik/OpenFOAM/OpenFOAM-1.3/src/transportModels -I/home/erik/OpenFOAM/OpenFOAM-1.3/src/OpenFOAM/lnInclude -IlnInclude -I. -fPIC -pthread -c $SOURCE -o Make/linuxGcc4DPOpt/hSimpleFoam.o
TT.H: In function 'int main(int, char**)':
TT.H:40: error: no match for 'operator-' in 'Foam::operator-(const Foam::tmp<foam::fvmatrix<type> >&, const Foam::tmp<foam::geometricfield<type,> >&) [with Type = double](((const Foam::tmp<foam::geometricfield<double,> >&)((const Foam::tmp<foam::geometricfield<double,> >*)(& Foam::operator/(const Foam::tmp<foam::geometricfield<type,> >&, const Foam::dimensioned<double>&) [with Type = double, PatchField = Foam::fvPatchField, GeoMesh = Foam::volMesh](((const Foam::dimensioned<double>&)((const Foam::dimensioned<double>*)(& Foam::operator*(const Foam::dimensioned<double>&, const Foam

Does anyone know what I am doing wrong

/Thanks Erik