CFD Online Discussion Forums

CFD Online Discussion Forums (http://www.cfd-online.com/Forums/)
-   OpenFOAM (http://www.cfd-online.com/Forums/openfoam/)
-   -   dieselFoam: Summation of total droplet momentum in a Cell (http://www.cfd-online.com/Forums/openfoam/78306-dieselfoam-summation-total-droplet-momentum-cell.html)

N. A. July 17, 2010 22:11

dieselFoam: Summation of total droplet momentum in a Cell

Hello,

Can someone share their experience on how can total momentum of droplets in a cell be calculated and stored in a a variable. I am new to C++ language and I really need someone's experience in creating a new variables in dieselFoam.

Thanks,
Nir

su_junwei July 18, 2010 00:15

Quote:

Originally Posted by N. A. (Post 267852)
Hello,

Can someone share their experience on how can total momentum of droplets in a cell be calculated and stored in a a variable. I am new to C++ language and I really need someone's experience in creating a new variables in dieselFoam.

Thanks,
Nir

You can do it like this

volVectorField moment
(
IOobject
(
"moment",
runTime.timeName(),
mesh,
IOobject::NO_READ,
IOobject::NO_WRITE
),
mesh,
dimensionedVector("moment", dimensionSet(1, -2, -2, 0, 0),vector::zero)
);

spray::iterator mol(dieselSpray.begin());

for (mol = dieselSpray.begin(); mol != dieselSpray.end(); ++mol)
{
label cellI=mol().cell();
moment[cellI]+=mol().m()*mol().U();
}

Junwei

N. A. July 18, 2010 00:52

Hi Junwei,

Thanks. Is this addition to be made in dieselFoam.C of the solver dieselFoam or should be added in one of the files in the ../src/dieselSpray.. directory.

Thanks,
Nir

su_junwei July 18, 2010 05:21

Quote:

Originally Posted by N. A. (Post 267861)
Hi Junwei,

Thanks. Is this addition to be made in dieselFoam.C of the solver dieselFoam or should be added in one of the files in the ../src/dieselSpray.. directory.

Thanks,
Nir

I think you can do it in dieselFoam.

Junwei

N. A. August 26, 2010 13:58

Hi Junwei,