CFD Online Discussion Forums

CFD Online Discussion Forums (
-   OpenFOAM (
-   -   Error compiling OpenFoamTurbo (

usergk November 2, 2010 23:36

Error compiling OpenFoamTurbo

I am trying to compile the OpenFoam Turbo library found in the Dellenback Abrupt Expansion test case (

I am getting the following error which I have not been able to resolve.
I am new to using OpenFoam and Linux and would appreciate any help in this regard.

~/OpenFOAM/gk/src/OpenFoamTurbo$ wmake libso wmakeLnInclude: linking include files to ./lnInclude
SOURCE=finiteVolume/fields/fvPatchFields/derived/profile1DfixedValue/profile1DRawData.C ; g++ -m64 -Dlinux64 -DWM_DP -Wall -Wno-strict-aliasing -Wextra -Wno-unused-parameter -Wold-style-cast -Wnon-virtual-dtor -O3 -DNoRepository -ftemplate-depth-40 -I/home/gk/OpenFOAM/OpenFOAM-1.6/src/finiteVolume/lnInclude -IlnInclude -I. -I/home/gk/OpenFOAM/OpenFOAM-1.6/src/OpenFOAM/lnInclude -I/home/gk/OpenFOAM/OpenFOAM-1.6/src/OSspecific/POSIX/lnInclude -fPIC -c $SOURCE -o Make/linux64GccDPOpt/profile1DRawData.o
In file included from finiteVolume/fields/fvPatchFields/derived/profile1DfixedValue/profile1DRawData.C:101:
finiteVolume/fields/fvPatchFields/derived/profile1DfixedValue/profile1DRawData.H: In function ‚std::string Foam::toLower(const std::string&)‚:
finiteVolume/fields/fvPatchFields/derived/profile1DfixedValue/profile1DRawData.H:75: error: ‚transform‚ is not a member of ‚std‚
finiteVolume/fields/fvPatchFields/derived/profile1DfixedValue/profile1DRawData.H: At global scope:
finiteVolume/fields/fvPatchFields/derived/profile1DfixedValue/profile1DRawData.H:120: warning: type qualifiers ignored on function return type
finiteVolume/fields/fvPatchFields/derived/profile1DfixedValue/profile1DRawData.H:121: warning: type qualifiers ignored on function return type
finiteVolume/fields/fvPatchFields/derived/profile1DfixedValue/profile1DRawData.C:124: warning: type qualifiers ignored on function return type