CFD Online Discussion Forums

CFD Online Discussion Forums (http://www.cfd-online.com/Forums/)
-   Tecplot (http://www.cfd-online.com/Forums/tecplot/)
-   -   Plot Velocity Profiles at various locations in 2D Cartesian Frame (http://www.cfd-online.com/Forums/tecplot/119875-plot-velocity-profiles-various-locations-2d-cartesian-frame.html)

Crank-Shaft June 26, 2013 09:20

Plot Velocity Profiles at various locations in 2D Cartesian Frame

1 Attachment(s)
Hello Fellow CFD enthusiasts,

I am new to Tecplot and currently have access to Tecplot 360 2010. I am trying to create multiple velocity profiles using velocity magnitude and x-velocity at particular locations from my Fluent Simulations.

I do not have the locations in my Fluent Case Files and I am currently using the Fluent Data Loader to import these into Tecplot. I would like to create the 2D line locations and then plot the velocity contours on the lines, along the length of my ramp. I would like to achieve something similar to the image attached.

I would really appreciate some guidance on this since so far I have only been able to view the domain in 2D Cartesian and rescale the axes.

Kanarya March 3, 2014 18:57

Hi,
Did you mange to get the profiles. I would like the get the same profiles and I have the problem..can you help me?
thanks in advance!

Quote:

Originally Posted by Crank-Shaft (Post 436095)
Hello Fellow CFD enthusiasts,

I am new to Tecplot and currently have access to Tecplot 360 2010. I am trying to create multiple velocity profiles using velocity magnitude and x-velocity at particular locations from my Fluent Simulations.

I do not have the locations in my Fluent Case Files and I am currently using the Fluent Data Loader to import these into Tecplot. I would like to create the 2D line locations and then plot the velocity contours on the lines, along the length of my ramp. I would like to achieve something similar to the image attached.