CFD Online Logo CFD Online URL
www.cfd-online.com
[Sponsors]
Home > Forums > FLUENT

f1 process could not be started fluent

Register Blogs Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old   November 23, 2015, 06:45
Angry f1 process could not be started fluent
  #1
AHF
New Member
 
amirhossein
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 25
Rep Power: 3
AHF is on a distinguished road
hi
some times when i simulation in fluent this error occur in different situation
in 2D or 3D or in serial or parallel
"f1 process could not be started fluent"
and i couldn't do any thing even write data
any idea how i can fix it ?
AHF is offline   Reply With Quote

Old   January 7, 2016, 22:58
Default
  #2
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 16
Rep Power: 3
lisa_china is on a distinguished road
Hi, AHF.
I also encountered this problem. My fluent edition is 15.0, and when this problem occurred , I restart the software. But this is not a perfect method to solve it fundamentally. Do you have any good idea to solve it?
lisa_china is offline   Reply With Quote

Old   January 10, 2016, 03:10
Default
  #3
AHF
New Member
 
amirhossein
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 25
Rep Power: 3
AHF is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by lisa_china View Post
Hi, AHF.
I also encountered this problem. My fluent edition is 15.0, and when this problem occurred , I restart the software. But this is not a perfect method to solve it fundamentally. Do you have any good idea to solve it?
Hi
no , i didn't solve it , but when this problem occur after 4 or 5 minute automatically problem solve and start to iterate
AHF is offline   Reply With Quote

Reply

Tags
f1process, fluent

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Possible Bug in pimpleFoam (or createPatch) (or fluent3DMeshToFoam) cfdonline2mohsen OpenFOAM 3 October 21, 2013 09:28
Vessel filling process - CFX vs Fluent Benchmark nav_5 CFX 6 August 5, 2012 08:36
Fluent coupled with external process Nitesh Goyal FLUENT 0 July 10, 2007 09:35
Fluent FAQ Started in the New CFD-Wiki Jonas Larsson FLUENT 0 November 20, 2005 10:09
spwaning process problem in parallel fluent urg! Nabeel FLUENT 0 October 5, 2005 02:22


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:32.